RYLA 2018

RYLA ( Rotary Youth Leadership Award) - is the international leadership program coordinated be the Rotary Clubs all around the world.  Every year, thousands of pre-selected young people between the ages of 13 and 30 participate in programs prepared by Rotarians and partner companies. The main criteria for pre-selection of participants are leadership qualities and personal motivation for their development. 

In the spring of 2018, our Club prepared and conducted such a program for the first time here in Kazakhstan.
We focused on several universities in Almaty, with which a lot of preliminary work was done-meetings with professors and teaching staff, meetings with students and presentations of the essence of the RYLA program, which aims to:

- to demonstrate the respect and attention of Rotarians to young people, understanding their critical role in creating a better future for our society;
- to give the best students the opportunity to take an intensive course of training-meetings with leaders of local and international businesses operating in Kazakhstan;
- to help participants to show their leadership capacity in an intensive atmosphere of meetings with speakers, competitions, performing various tasks, during leisure and informal communication.

As a result, the first program of RYLA Kazakhstan 2018 under the motto "Leaders can change everything" was held from 26 to 29 April at the Tau-Turan complex (recreation center of Turan University, Almaty). There were 30 students from 5 universities of Almaty and two Universities from Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan participating in RYLA-2018.

First winners of RYLA 2018 program

Partners

Служение обществу превыше служения самому себе

RYLA 2018

RYLA ( Rotary Youth Leadership Award) - это международная программа лидерства для молодёжи, которую координируют Ротари Клубы по всему миру. Каждый год тысячи предварительно отобранных молодых людей в возрасте от 13 до 30 лет принимают участие в подготовленных ротарианцами и компаниями-партнёрами  программах. Главным критерием предварительного отбора являются лидерские качества и личная мотивация к их развитию.

Весной 2018-го наш Клуб подготовил и провёл такую программу впервые в Казахстане.
Мы сфокусировались на нескольких ВУЗах Алматы, с которыми была проделана немалая предварительная работа - встречи с профессорским и преподавательским составом, встречи со студентами и презентации сути программы RYLA, которая нацелена на то, чтобы:
- продемонстрировать уважение и внимание Ротарианцев к молодёжи, понимание её критической роли в создании лучшего будущего для нашего общества;
- дать лучшим студентам возможность пройти интенсивный курс тренингов-встреч с лидерами местного и международного бизнеса, работающего в Казахстане;
- помочь участникам проявить свои лидерские качества в насыщенной атмосфере встреч со спикерами, конкурсов, выполнения различных заданий, во время отдыха и неформального общения.

В итоге первая программа RYLA Kazakhstan 2018 под девизом "Лидеры могут всё изменить" прошла с 26 по 29 апреля на территории комплекса Тау-Туран (база отдыха алматинского Университета Туран). Участниками RYLA-2018 стали 30 студентов из 5-ти университетов Алматы и двух ВУЗов из Бишкека, Кыргызстан.

Победители первой в Казахстане программы RYLA

RYLA 2018 галерея

30 апреля 2018

Партнеры